homepage
/
New York, NY
/
Furniture Shops
/
Bob'S Discount Furniture New York

Bob'S Discount Furniture New York Reviews Summary

Unclaimed
Claimed

Furniture Shops | New York, NY

2520 Flatbush Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11234, United States

Trustguide Rating

TrustScore®
A+
A
B
C
D
F
Verified by
Trustguide®

This rating reflects Trustguide's opinion about the organization's customer feedback published on review platforms.

What do customers say about Bob'S Discount Furniture New York?

As of Mar 13, 2024, 7017 customers have reviewed this business and rated it 4.7 Star out of 5. Trustguide conducted an in-depth analysis of Bob'S Discount Furniture New York's publicly available reviews, carefully extracting sentiment phrases to help users understand customer experiences.

About this report

This report was produced by Trustguide on Mar 13, 2024, based on a randomly selected set of publicly available reviews, sorted by relevance. Trustguide uses Natural Language Processing to analyze the data set and produces unbiased and objective review summaries. See source

Created by
Trustguide
Published on
January 22, 2024
Last updated
March 13, 2024
This demo page is used to illustrate the benefits of a premium Trustguide's listing. Learn more

Satisfaction Score

Based on the set of reviews used to generate this report, it appears that of Bob'S Discount Furniture New York's customers had a positive experience.

Positive
Neutral
Negative
More details
Bob'S Discount Furniture New York

Own this business?

Claim your Trustguide profile ans start building genuine reltionship wih your customers.
Learn more

Bob'S Discount Furniture New York's customer reviews analysis

Bob's Discount Furniture and Mattress Store appears to enjoy an overall positive reputation among customers, who frequently praise the store's selection, quality of products, and sales personnel. Customers celebrate the store for offering furniture that meets their aesthetic preferences and needs, with particular appreciation for the discovery of ideal items such as sectionals, rugs, and dining sets. The sales staff are frequently mentioned for their professionalism, welcoming demeanor, and expertise, factors that contribute significantly to satisfactory shopping experiences. The delivery aspect receives mixed reviews; there are reports of professional services that impress customers, with delivery personnel taking care to setup products efficiently. However, some discontent emerges specifically around delivery partners who may exhibit haste and poor attitudes, detracting from the customer experience. Pricing is another aspect where feedback diverges—some customers exhibit a willingness to invest in higher-cost products owing to quality assurances, yet the mention of 'pricey' offerings could be a barrier for potential customers seeking value for money. The variety in experiences with the warranties—both past grievances and present assurances—suggests an evolution in policy transparency and reliability.

Positive Feedback

Several key positive aspects of customer experiences stand out in the reviews for Bob’s Discount Furniture and Mattress Store. The sales team receives extensive commendation for their approach, characterized by immediate and friendly greetings, attentive listening, and a deep knowledge of the store’s offerings. Positive interactions with sales associates like Tenesha, Chad, Keneysha, and Rachel are highlighted for their personable and professional service, assisting customers in finding products that fit their needs and navigating financing and insurance requirements. Another consistent theme is customer satisfaction related to product selection and quality. Happy shoppers speak of finding the perfect furniture pieces and expressing contentment with the comfort and build of items such as mattresses and adjustable bed frames. Based on the customer feedback, the store seems to be adept at combining product excellence with strong customer service to create positive shopping experiences.

Concerns and Threads

Notwithstanding the positive feedback, Bob’s Discount Furniture and Mattress Store also faces criticism in specific areas. One of the primary concerns raised by customers pertains to pricing, with some noting that the products are 'very pricey,' a sentiment that can affect the perception of value for money among potential buyers. Another point of customer dissatisfaction relates to the delivery process. Although the in-store experiences are mostly positive, certain reviews indicate a less favorable experience with the delivery personnel. Some customers recount rushed deliveries, lack of explanation regarding product setup, and delivery workers displaying negative attitudes. Such experiences may detract from the overall satisfaction and could be seen as an area for improvement. Furthermore, past experiences with warranty claims, described as 'horrific,' indicate potential issues with warranty clarity and reliability, though recent reviews suggest strides towards better communication and warranty service.

Frequently asked questions about Bob'S Discount Furniture New York

Is the furniture at Bob’s Discount Furniture and Mattress Store considered expensive?

Some customers have noted that the furniture can be 'very pricey.' While opinions on pricing can be subjective, it is suggested that potential customers weigh the quality and design of the furniture against the cost to determine the value for their personal budgets.

How do customers rate the delivery service from Bob’s Discount Furniture and Mattress Store?

Customer experiences with delivery service tend to be mixed. While some customers commend the delivery for being professional and efficient, others have reported issues such as delivery personnel being rushed, not providing adequate setup information, and displaying a negative attitude.

What have been the experiences with Bob’s Discount Furniture warranties?

Previous experiences with warranties have varied, with some historical reports of warranty coverage not meeting customer expectations. However, recent reviews suggest improvements in how warranties are explained and documented, with sales associates taking time to thoroughly explain and reassure customers about the reliability of the new warranty offerings.

Recent customer reviews and testimonials for Bob'S Discount Furniture New York

Bob'S Discount Furniture New York
Rakesh
5-Star
6 months ago
My wife and I moved into our new apartment and needed new furniture and we did some shopping around before we made any purchases and one beauty Sunday we decided to check out Bob’s Furniture and boom lol we found the perfect sectional with the perfect matching rug and the most perfect dining table set with chairs😍😆🙌🏾🙏🏽 we were sooo happy and filled with excitement and couldn’t wait for our delivery😆. 2weeks later the delivery finally came and we were super impressed with the quality of the furniture and the delivery service. Thanks to those guys they were very fast and very professional and they were very great at setting up all our products. Customers who are thinking to buy from Bob’s must know though that THEY ARE VERY PRICEY‼️
Bob'S Discount Furniture New York
Donna Octtaviani
5-Star
a week ago
When my husband and I walked into the place, we were greeted immediately by Tenesha she was wonderful, very friendly with a big smile. She also paid attention to everything that I said, and brought us right to what we were looking for immediately. Tenesha was very knowledgeable about the product and showed me how to use every feature she made this purchase, easy and convenient. I also explained about a purchase I made from Bob’s about 10 years ago, and the horrific experience we had with the warranty what we were told was covered was not. So she took the time to explain the new warranty to us, and broke down every detail, and assured me that Bob’s new warranty was reliable and showed me in writing.
Bob'S Discount Furniture New York
Hipolito Bravo
5-Star
a month ago
Chad the associate, was very helpful. Even though the sofa I wanted was not in the showroom, he was able to assist me in my purchase. Using his magic tablet he was able to order the sofa and arrange for a quick delivery. It was at a good price. If the merchandise is to my liking, I would probably recommend Bob's to anyone.
Read all reviews

Overall Rating

TrustScore®
A+
A
B
C
D
F
Verified by
Trustguide®
Overall Rating
4.7
/5
7017
reviews
Excellent
Good
Average
Fair
Poor
More details

About Bob'S Discount Furniture New York

Furniture Shops

Chain retailer with a large selection of discount furniture, home accents & mattresses.

Expand