homepage
/
Miami, FL
/
Electrical Repairs
/
Flamingo Appliance Service, Inc.

Flamingo Appliance Service, Inc. Reviews Summary

Unclaimed
Claimed

Electrical Repairs | Miami, FL

12008 SW 132nd Ct, Miami, FL 33186, United States

Trustguide Rating

TrustScore®
A+
A
B
C
D
F
Verified by
Trustguide®

This rating reflects Trustguide's opinion about the organization's customer feedback published on review platforms.

What do customers say about Flamingo Appliance Service, Inc.?

As of Mar 13, 2024, 6110 customers have reviewed this business and rated it 4.6 Star out of 5. Trustguide conducted an in-depth analysis of Flamingo Appliance Service, Inc.'s publicly available reviews, carefully extracting sentiment phrases to help users understand customer experiences.

About this report

This report was produced by Trustguide on Mar 13, 2024, based on a randomly selected set of publicly available reviews, sorted by relevance. Trustguide uses Natural Language Processing to analyze the data set and produces unbiased and objective review summaries. See source

Created by
Trustguide
Published on
February 22, 2024
Last updated
March 13, 2024
This demo page is used to illustrate the benefits of a premium Trustguide's listing. Learn more

Satisfaction Score

Based on the set of reviews used to generate this report, it appears that of Flamingo Appliance Service, Inc.'s customers had a positive experience.

Positive
Neutral
Negative
More details
Flamingo Appliance Service, Inc.

Own this business?

Claim your Trustguide profile ans start building genuine reltionship wih your customers.
Learn more

Flamingo Appliance Service, Inc.'s customer reviews analysis

Analyzing the collected customer reviews for Flamingo Appliance Service reveals a polarized reputation. Customers express satisfaction with the professionalism and reliability of the technicians in certain instances, but there are also significant concerns. There is a recurring mention of technicians not completing jobs thoroughly, leading to further damages, such as water damage from unattached hoses or unsecured fittings that caused leaks. The customer service response is frequently characterized as unsatisfactory, with reports of the company not attending to complaints, missing scheduled appointments, and providing poor follow-up service. Additionally, delays in parts delivery and repair completion compound customer frustration. This incongruity between the professionalism of technicians, in some cases, and the company's overall customer service and management practices seems to be tarnishing the brand's reputation.

Positive Feedback

In reviewing the positive feedback for Flamingo Appliance Service, several customers commend the professional and reliable conduct of their service technicians. The reviews describe technicians as equipped with the necessary parts, demonstrating the ability to resolve issues promptly without significant delays. For instance, having the required components on the service truck reflected efficiency and helped prevent prolonged customer inconvenience. Customers have also praised the informative and courteous demeanor of some technicians during their interactions. These particular technicians were willing to accommodate health concerns by wearing masks and showed patience while addressing customer questions, which contributed positively to the customer experience.

Concerns and Threads

The negative aspects of customer feedback for Flamingo Appliance Service are concerning and highlight systemic issues within the organization. Customers report serious deficiencies in service, such as incomplete jobs leading to property damage, a lack of follow-through on complaints, and repeated missed appointments with no communication or resolution. The inability to speak to supervisors and the lack of empathy from staff are particularly frustrating for customers who are dealing with malfunctioning appliances. The inconsistency in documentation and lack of available parts contribute to delays in service, leaving customers without functioning appliances for extended periods. These issues indicate a disconnect between the service provided by technicians and the support from customer service, prompting customers to seek remedies through alternative means.

Frequently asked questions about Flamingo Appliance Service, Inc.

What is the overall level of expertise of Flamingo Appliance Service technicians?

While the technicians from Flamingo Appliance Service have been described in some reviews as professional and reliable, capable of completing repairs efficiently when necessary parts are available, there are also accounts of technicians failing to complete service adequately on some occasions.

How responsive is Flamingo Appliance Service to customer feedback and complaints?

Customer reviews suggest that Flamingo Appliance Service may have challenges in effectively addressing feedback and complaints, with reports of unresponsiveness and failure to follow up on issues raised by customers.

Does Flamingo Appliance Service provide timely appliance repair services?

Customer experiences vary; while some report prompt repairs, others have encountered significant delays due to missed appointments, delayed parts deliveries, and unavailability of technicians.

Recent customer reviews and testimonials for Flamingo Appliance Service, Inc.

Flamingo Appliance Service, Inc.
Roman Kane
1-Star
2 months ago
What’s remarkable is that a lot of these reviews seems to be similar and in nature. I too have a massive issue with this company. To mention first, the technicians were great but unfortunately when unable to reattach a cold water hose, going to my washing machine, which inevitably caused damage to my second floor. having called a plumber out to the location and confirm that it was caused by a hose not being reattached to my washing machine which was overlooked by the technicians. I proceeded to go ahead and call flamingo appliance, which was then told to go ahead and email specific person to be able to put in a complaint. unfortunately, to no avail after a week, no response has been giving so one can only imagine that the next thing you do is to contact a lawyer and go ahead and pursue legal action. I really hope that in the future that flamingo appliance will respond to all of these new problems that are coming up apparently with their technicians not finishing work and/or doing it sloppy shame on you flamingo appliance. I do not recommend using flamingo appliance if a problem should arise, cause they do not care about their customers and or service. #lawsuit
Flamingo Appliance Service, Inc.
Jon S
1-Star
a month ago
Flamingo stinks. Horrible and rude customer service. Tech was fine but company stinks. Have been out to fix a new whirlpool washer 4 times in one year, new mother board, new guts, new parts, every time you have to wait for an appointment without your washer. They would not let me speak to a supervisor, they promise a call back you do not get. The phone rep could care less. The chat is useless they don't even reply. They are fine with you having no washer. I am in front of the other appointments today as they were here, told me it was fine, left and now it doesn't work an hour later. They want to come back in a week. Unacceptable. Use anyone but them.
Flamingo Appliance Service, Inc.
katherine Zamora
1-Star
5 months ago
My fridge was not cooling, they sent a technician and now it works but the guy left a loose fitting and it leaked through the walls for a month until we noticed the mold. Have a claim with them and now someone from their side said how did I managed to clean the water from the floor for a month. Wth? My house was built April 2022 do you think I'm going to damage my house on purpose? We didn't notice the damaged walls until 9-11. Yes it took a month but we have busy lives, I am very upset, and I will fight until the end
Read all reviews

Overall Rating

TrustScore®
A+
A
B
C
D
F
Verified by
Trustguide®
Overall Rating
4.6
/5
6110
reviews
Excellent
Good
Average
Fair
Poor
More details

About Flamingo Appliance Service, Inc.

Electrical Repairs

At Flamingo Appliance Service, our technicians' Job Description is simple: satisfy Customers. To assure their success, they spend over 100 hours annually in technical continuing education and Customer service training. We are a drug-free workplace, and before joining our team, they must pass background checks, drive screening, and a rigorous personal interview with the owner of the company, himself a former technician and 30-year veteran of the appliance service industry. You'll notice the difference from the moment you first contact us. Our service reps are knowledgeable , solution-oriented, and friendly. All speak English and Spanish fluently, and will work with you to coordinate a convenient service appointment.

Expand