homepage
/
London
/
Architects
/
Foster + Partners

Foster + Partners Reviews Summary

Unclaimed
Claimed

Architects | London

Riverside, 22 Hester Rd, London SW11 4AN

Trustguide Rating

TrustScore®
A+
A
B
C
D
F
Verified by
Trustguide®

This rating reflects Trustguide's opinion about the organization's customer feedback published on review platforms.

What do customers say about Foster + Partners?

As of Mar 13, 2024, 112 customers have reviewed this business and rated it 4.2 Star out of 5. Trustguide conducted an in-depth analysis of Foster + Partners's publicly available reviews, carefully extracting sentiment phrases to help users understand customer experiences.

About this report

This report was produced by Trustguide on Mar 13, 2024, based on a randomly selected set of publicly available reviews, sorted by relevance. Trustguide uses Natural Language Processing to analyze the data set and produces unbiased and objective review summaries. See source

Created by
Trustguide
Published on
January 15, 2024
Last updated
March 13, 2024
This demo page is used to illustrate the benefits of a premium Trustguide's listing. Learn more

Satisfaction Score

Based on the set of reviews used to generate this report, it appears that of Foster + Partners's customers had a positive experience.

Positive
Neutral
Negative
More details
Foster + Partners

Own this business?

Claim your Trustguide profile ans start building genuine reltionship wih your customers.
Learn more

Foster + Partners's customer reviews analysis

The reputation of Foster + Partners appears mixed based on the customer feedback provided. While there are some positive mentions of the company's creativity, professionalism, and the enthusiasm of some of the staff, particularly during open house events, there are also significant concerns raised regarding the treatment of staff and potential employees. Issues such as rude and unprofessional security, negative experiences with specific employees, and complaints about the working environment suggest areas where the company could potentially improve. This indicates a discrepancy between the experiences of visitors or clients and the individuals seeking employment or currently working at Foster + Partners, which could be indicative of underlying organizational or cultural challenges within the company.

Positive Feedback

Positive customer experiences with Foster + Partners are underscored by their professionalism and creativity in the architectural and design services space. Impressions of positivism and precision, which are reflected in the resolution of issues with a customer's old house, speak to their expertise and customer-centric approach. The company is also commended for its dominant position in the international design market and for being a significant presence during open studio events, where the enthusiasm of staff and exposure to innovative technologies like 3D printing is appreciated. Statements such as 'dream place to work in' and lasting business partnerships suggest that Foster + Partners have forged a strong, positive impact in some professional interactions and collaborations.

Concerns and Threads

On the negative side, a recurring theme in the feedback for Foster + Partners is the dissatisfaction expressed by employees and prospective staff. Examples of this include allegations of HR not following up on job applications in a timely manner and a general lack of care for staff wellbeing, affecting the mental health of at least one individual. Experiences with certain members of staff are labeled as 'unpleasant,' with claims of disrespectfulness and bad attitude. Further criticisms suggest a poor work-life balance, typified by complaints of long working hours and a 'soulless' work environment. These factors contribute to a portrayal of a company that may be proficient in client-facing roles but potentially lacking in internal personnel management and employee satisfaction.

Frequently asked questions about Foster + Partners

What kind of customer service can I expect from Foster + Partners?

Customer experiences vary; there are reports of excellent creativity and commitment to problem-solving for clients, but interactions with staff, particularly in the context of employment, may be challenging.

Are there any concerns regarding the work environment at Foster + Partners?

Some reviews point to issues with work-life balance and a stressful environment, with reports of long working hours. Potential employees should consider these factors when making career decisions.

Does Foster + Partners have experience in international design markets?

Yes, Foster + Partners is noted to have a significant presence and a dominant position in international design markets, which suggests a level of expertise and professionalism in their field.

Recent customer reviews and testimonials for Foster + Partners

Foster + Partners
Sig
1-Star
5 months ago
Rude security, bad attitude, and not even close to professional, Foster + partners are clearly cutting corners. If they ant even pick their staff properly. Then I dred to think what other things they cut corners on. I will not be returning
Foster + Partners
Matteo V.
1-Star
5 years ago
I went in this fantastic studio for The London open studio! Magnificent expierence! Openmind!
Foster + Partners
Andy Tang
1-Star
a year ago
Ive just browsed the reviews.... and im absolutely not surprised most of the bad reviews are from people working there... I found out first hand Fosters & Partners dont care about the people working there.... I was recently contacted by phone about a job application i submitted... that was 3 months ago i was told constantly that i would be contacted about my application i was told the HR relevant people were away because of Easter holidays, i was asked a few times to call back at a specific time and they would have an answer.... i did exactly as HR recruitment manager asked and called back and again i was given that the relevant people werent back from "Holidays" again and i was given a harsh tone for trying to be so proactive and persistent and eager? I was slapped on the wrist for being on time and persistent about my possible future job? i didnt snap back or anything as she again insisted that someone would call me next week? Its been 3 more weeks and absolutely noone has contacted me..... THEY INITIALLY CONTACTED ME!! And have given me excuses for calling again next week and she was adamant that it would be next week too!? But making me feel like ive insulted them by following their instructions and being proactive and persistent about a possible job vacancy!? IF FOSTERS & PARTNERS ARE NOT GENUINE OR SINCERE about a job vacancy or what they tell me on the phone, whats it like for an actual employee!? I retracted my application via email, as its affecting mental health, self respect.. Its ok for Fosters and Partners to be on Easter holiday and the following Bank Holiday but not ok for an application candidate that has been constantly told to call back next week??!! 3 months! not sure if HR will read it, too busy on LinkedIn commenting on posts.....
Read all reviews

Overall Rating

TrustScore®
A+
A
B
C
D
F
Verified by
Trustguide®
Overall Rating
4.2
/5
112
reviews
Excellent
Good
Average
Fair
Poor
More details