homepage
/
US
/
Online Stores
/
Franklin Corporation

Franklin Corporation Reviews Summary

Unclaimed
Claimed

Online Stores | US

600 Franklin Dr, Houston, MS 38851, United States

Trustguide Rating

TrustScore®
A+
A
B
C
D
F
Verified by
Trustguide®

This rating reflects Trustguide's opinion about the organization's customer feedback published on review platforms.

What do customers say about Franklin Corporation?

As of Mar 13, 2024, 146 customers have reviewed this business and rated it 3.6 Star out of 5. Trustguide conducted an in-depth analysis of Franklin Corporation's publicly available reviews, carefully extracting sentiment phrases to help users understand customer experiences.

About this report

This report was produced by Trustguide on Mar 13, 2024, based on a randomly selected set of publicly available reviews, sorted by relevance. Trustguide uses Natural Language Processing to analyze the data set and produces unbiased and objective review summaries. See source

Created by
Trustguide
Published on
January 18, 2024
Last updated
March 13, 2024
This demo page is used to illustrate the benefits of a premium Trustguide's listing. Learn more

Satisfaction Score

Based on the set of reviews used to generate this report, it appears that of Franklin Corporation's customers had a positive experience.

Positive
Neutral
Negative
More details
Franklin Corporation

Own this business?

Claim your Trustguide profile ans start building genuine reltionship wih your customers.
Learn more

Franklin Corporation's customer reviews analysis

Reviews for Franklin Corporation offer a mixed outlook on the company's reputation and customer experience. Several customers express displeasure with the durability and quality of Franklin Corporation's products, citing issues such as quickly deteriorating cushions, peeling materials, and compressed cushion loft within a short time-frame. Notably, unreliability in product quality seems to be a significant detractor from the company's reputation, with complaints about unmet durability expectations despite relatively high price points. Conversely, positive experiences focus largely on exceptional customer service, notably from representatives named Shelby and Sarah, who provided personalized assistance, replacement parts, and commendable solutions, including for items out of warranty. This polarized feedback illustrates a discrepancy between product longevity and customer service satisfaction, which could suggest an area for Franklin Corporation to address in terms of product consistency and warranty coverage.

Positive Feedback

Positive customer feedback for Franklin Corporation underscores two principal aspects: the exemplary customer service delivered by the company's representatives and the initial comfort and functionality of the products offered. Notable commendations are directed toward customer service agents like Shelby and Sarah, whose responsiveness and willingness to support even post-warranty periods established an impressive service standard. Customers were pleasantly surprised by the ease of acquiring replacement parts and the staff's dedication to finding solutions. Additionally, certain products were praised for their initial comfort and suitability for homes with pets and children, as well as the ease of cleaning and maintenance. Moreover, customers with health limitations have founds solace and comfort using Franklin Corporation's recliners, highlighting the company's ability to meet specific customer needs effectively.

Concerns and Threads

Negative reviews of Franklin Corporation center on product quality and the company's response to issues. Customers report experiences with furniture that deteriorates rapidly, well before reasonable expectations for wear and tear are met. Issues include flattened sofa cushions, peeling materials, and structural weaknesses within a short period of ownership. Additionally, some customers find the warranty coverage and customer service response inadequate when addressing what appear to be manufacturing defects. The longevity and resilience of Franklin products are recurrent concerns, with a number of reviewers stating they would not repurchase or recommend the brand based on their experiences.

Frequently asked questions about Franklin Corporation

What kind of warranty does Franklin Corporation offer on their furniture?

Franklin Corporation's warranty details may vary by product, and as noted by some customers, there have been instances where warranty coverage did not meet their expectations, especially regarding issues like flattened cushions or material peeling. It's advisable for prospective customers to inquire specifically about warranty coverage for structural defects and material durability before purchasing.

How is Franklin Corporation's customer service responsiveness to issues?

Customer reviews paint a positive picture of Franklin Corporation's customer service, highlighting the helpfulness of service agents in providing thorough and caring support. However, consumer experiences may vary, and while some have received exceptional assistance, others have reported a lack of response to concerns or warranty claims.

Are Franklin Corporation's products durable and suitable for homes with pets or children?

The reviews indicate mixed feedback regarding the durability of Franklin Corporation's furniture. While some customers have expressed satisfaction with the comfort and pet-friendly fabric of the furniture, others have experienced significant wear within a relatively short period. It's recommended that buyers consider these varying experiences and evaluate the materials and construction of each product in relation to their individual needs.

Recent customer reviews and testimonials for Franklin Corporation

Franklin Corporation
Heather Hanshaw
1-Star
a month ago
Very disappointed in the quality of the recliner we purchased. It has been less than a year and already falling apart. This is different than normal wear and tear- obviously a manufacturing defect or quality issue. When I contacted the Franklin Service line with receipt and pictures was told it was a glue issue and would not be covered. We wanted to support a US company and a quality product but this one seems to be lacking. Would not recommend and will not be purchasing this brand in the future.
Franklin Corporation
Kelly Schlegel
1-Star
3 months ago
Purchased what I thought was a beautiful sofa, 9 months later sofa cushions flat. Waited over a year for replacement cushions. Material of horrible quality. Will never purchase Franklin furniture again.
Franklin Corporation
Beth Stanfield
1-Star
5 months ago
I had a great experience with Franklin Furniture Corporation. 10 years ago we bought a living room set. It was the best furniture that we ever owned. We have pets and although they would get on the furniture, the fabric was never scratched or torn. We eventually moved this set to a cabin on our property. When we moved to our new home, we were unable to get this furniture, due to COVID delays. We ended up buying an expensive set from a high-end furniture store near us. The quality was awful. The fabric stretched out and the seams started to pull apart. We have decided to replace this set. I was able to find the manufacturer information under the original couch. I contacted Franklin Corporation and was put in touch with Shelby. She was the BEST. She found our original purchase information and was able to identify the style/fabric on the furniture. Shelby then put me in touch with a local distributor. The customer service that she provided was awesome. She even offered to send me fabric swatches, in case we wanted to choose a different covering. Franklin Corporation provides a quality product and great customer service.
Read all reviews

Overall Rating

TrustScore®
A+
A
B
C
D
F
Verified by
Trustguide®
Overall Rating
3.6
/5
146
reviews
Excellent
Good
Average
Fair
Poor
More details

About Franklin Corporation

Online Stores

Franklin Corporation was established in 1970 in Houston, MS. We specialize in manufacturing quality motion, stationary, recliners, and lift chairs.

Expand