homepage
/
London
/
Taxis
/
Cheetah Cars

Cheetah Cars Reviews Summary

Unclaimed
Claimed

Taxis | London

296 High Rd, London NW10 2EN

Trustguide Rating

TrustScore®
A+
A
B
C
D
F
Verified by
Trustguide®

This rating reflects Trustguide's opinion about the organization's customer feedback published on review platforms.

What do customers say about Cheetah Cars?

As of Mar 13, 2024, 1104 customers have reviewed this business and rated it 4.3 Star out of 5. Trustguide conducted an in-depth analysis of Cheetah Cars's publicly available reviews, carefully extracting sentiment phrases to help users understand customer experiences.

About this report

This report was produced by Trustguide on Mar 13, 2024, based on a randomly selected set of publicly available reviews, sorted by relevance. Trustguide uses Natural Language Processing to analyze the data set and produces unbiased and objective review summaries. See source

Created by
Trustguide
Published on
January 9, 2024
Last updated
March 13, 2024
This demo page is used to illustrate the benefits of a premium Trustguide's listing. Learn more

Satisfaction Score

Based on the set of reviews used to generate this report, it appears that of Cheetah Cars's customers had a positive experience.

Positive
Neutral
Negative
More details
Cheetah Cars

Own this business?

Claim your Trustguide profile ans start building genuine reltionship wih your customers.
Learn more

Cheetah Cars's customer reviews analysis

Cheetah Cars' overall reputation reflects a mixture of satisfaction and frustration among its customers. Positive aspects include praise for timeliness, communication, and pricing for services, especially relating to airport transfers. However, a significant and recurring theme in the customer feedback is related to reliability issues. Several customers report last-minute cancellations and delayed pickups, contributing to a perception of unpredictability. Issues with customer service responsiveness compound these reliability concerns, particularly when dealing with complaints or requests for refunds. While some customers report excellent experiences and vow to remain loyal, others have lost trust due to the company's failure to meet expectations on critical occasions.

Positive Feedback

Key positive aspects of Cheetah Cars from customer feedback include excellent service levels, with particular commendation for the driver’s communication and good pricing models. Customers highlight experiences involving efficient airport transfers, flexibility in accommodating pick-up time changes, and the convenience of pre-booking with advance payment. There is also mention of Cheetah Cars' ability to handle extenuating circumstances, such as prompt refunds after a flight delay and accommodative service for customers with children, which showcases a degree of responsiveness and commitment to serving customer needs effectively and compassionately.

Concerns and Threads

The negative aspects of customer feedback for Cheetah Cars focus predominantly on issues of reliability and poor customer service follow-up. Customers expressed frustration with last-minute cancellations, drivers being late for scheduled pickups, and a lack of communication or apology in such instances, which disrupted important events like flights and exams. Furthermore, there are complaints about unaddressed incorrect credit card charges and prolonged silence in response to refund requests. An incident involving an argumentative driver over luggage capacity and the subsequent unfulfilled refund represents a case where service expectations were not properly managed.

Frequently asked questions about Cheetah Cars

What happens if my flight is delayed and I have a booking with Cheetah Cars?

Cheetah Cars appears to handle flight delays by offering prompt refunds for cancellations, as experienced by some customers. However, you should contact the company immediately to inform them about the delay and discuss alternative arrangements.

Can I pre-book a car with Cheetah Cars and pay in advance?

Yes, you can book and pay in advance for Cheetah Cars' services. This has been noted as a convenient and efficient process by several customers.

What recourse do I have if a driver from Cheetah Cars arrives late or cancels last minute?

Customers are advised to contact Cheetah Cars customer service in such instances. However, based on feedback, there might be challenges in receiving timely communication, apologies, or refunds, so consider having alternate transport options available as a backup.

Recent customer reviews and testimonials for Cheetah Cars

Cheetah Cars
Sarah Donnan
1-Star
3 months ago
I wouldn't trust this firm again due to unreliability. I booked on the online booking service with over 24 hours' notice for a Saturday night and received confirmation. They then called me half an hour before my booked time the next day to say they had "no cars in the area" and leaving me as a woman on my own trying to find another taxi at 11pm. A friend had previously warned me about this happening to her with Cheetah Cars, so it appears to be common.
Cheetah Cars
G M
1-Star
4 days ago
Taxi 4/1/24 from Heathrow to Neasden. Excellent service, price and communication from our driver. Highly recommended and will definitely use again!
Cheetah Cars
Sabrina M
1-Star
a month ago
Beware and be careful. DO NOT BOOK or you will miss your flight and commitments. Driver arrived 10 minutes later than the time booked and my son had 11+ exams we were already nervous and imagine this on top. I’m a driver myself and experienced Londoner driver so I planned to arrive 20 minutes early but ended up arriving late for the exam! Do not trust them . I booked early at 7:40am to avoid traffic jams starting up at 8am but driver was 10minutes late and not even apologised. Better to rely on an Uber or a more reputable company.
Read all reviews

Overall Rating

TrustScore®
A+
A
B
C
D
F
Verified by
Trustguide®
Overall Rating
4.3
/5
1104
reviews
Excellent
Good
Average
Fair
Poor
More details

About Cheetah Cars

Taxis

London's Favourite Minicab Service is more flexible than any other London taxi transport provider - transfers can be tailored to meet your bespoke needs. Rides are extremely accessible, vehicles can be booked online, over the phone or through our smartphone app.We use a combination of fixed fares online and over the phone along with a time and distance based matrix to calculate your fare via our app.Why use Cheetah Cars?Great value fares, no surge and upfront fare estimates.

Expand