homepage
/
Birmingham
/
Taxis
/
Birmingham Taxis
Birmingham Taxis logo

Birmingham Taxis Reviews Summary

Unclaimed
Claimed

Taxis | Birmingham

Lonsdale House, 52 Blucher St, Birmingham B1 1QU

Trustguide Rating

TrustScore®
A+
A
B
C
D
F
Verified by
Trustguide®

This rating reflects Trustguide's opinion about the organization's customer feedback published on review platforms.

What do customers say about Birmingham Taxis?

As of Apr 14, 2024, 370 customers have reviewed this business and rated it 4.1 Star out of 5. Trustguide conducted an in-depth analysis of Birmingham Taxis's publicly available reviews, carefully extracting sentiment phrases to help users understand customer experiences.

About this report

This report was produced by Trustguide on Apr 14, 2024, based on a randomly selected set of publicly available reviews, sorted by relevance. Trustguide uses Natural Language Processing to analyze the data set and produces unbiased and objective review summaries. See source

Created by
Trustguide
Published on
April 14, 2024
Last updated
April 14, 2024
This demo page is used to illustrate the benefits of a premium Trustguide's listing. Learn more

Satisfaction Score

Based on the set of reviews used to generate this report, it appears that of Birmingham Taxis's customers had a positive experience.

Positive
Neutral
Negative
More details
Birmingham Taxis

Own this business?

Claim your Trustguide profile ans start building genuine reltionship wih your customers.
Learn more

Birmingham Taxis's customer reviews analysis

The overview of Birmingham Taxis from recent reviews suggests a predominantly positive reputation, with customers highlighting the ease of booking, punctuality, cleanliness, and professionalism of drivers as significant advantages. Clients appreciate the straightforward booking process and the communication provided, which includes update emails and calls from drivers for confirmation, particularly for complex bookings such as multiple airport transfers. Furthermore, competitive pricing and accommodating customer service are frequently commended. However, there is an isolated instance of dissatisfaction reported due to a lack of responsiveness and coordination, resulting in a missed appointment. This incident appears to be an outlier, but it highlights the importance of reliable service and contingency planning in the taxi industry, underscoring a potential area for improvement.

Positive Feedback

The collective positive responses from customers of Birmingham Taxis present a company that excels in several key service areas. The ease of booking—both online and via email—is consistently mentioned, indicating a convenient and user-friendly process. Transparent communication through updates and direct calls is also appreciated, contributing to a smooth service experience. Notably, drivers receive specific praise for their punctuality, professionalism, and helpfulness, enhancing the company's reputation. The cleanliness of the vehicles and competitive pricing further add to the company's appeal. Additionally, the capability to track the driver's route seems to be a value-added feature that enhances passenger convenience and safety perception.

Concerns and Threads

Despite numerous positive feedback, Birmingham Taxis has experienced a service shortcoming as highlighted by a customer who faced a significant inconvenience. A breakdown in communication and coordination led to the client being picked up late and ultimately arriving delayed to a crucial meeting. This instance underscores the need for timeliness and reliability, especially when dealing with time-sensitive engagements such as airport pick-ups. The incident also suggests that there may be room to improve on the company's response system and problem resolution practices, as it caused frustration and inconvenience for the affected customer. This type of negative experience can be particularly damaging to reputation, as punctuality and reliability are core expectations of a taxi service.

Frequently asked questions about Birmingham Taxis

How reliable is the booking and confirmation process for Birmingham Taxis?

Based on customer reviews, Birmingham Taxis is known for having a reliable and easy booking process, with clear communication and updates provided via email or phone. Customers report that booking can be easily made online or through email, and drivers often confirm the details to ensure smooth service delivery.

Are drivers from Birmingham Taxis punctual and professional?

Reviews suggest that drivers from Birmingham Taxis are frequently commended for their punctuality and professionalism. They are recognized for being helpful, respectful, and for offering a pleasant service experience. Vehicles are also noted for their cleanliness.

What is Birmingham Taxis' policy on flight delays or early arrivals for airport transfers?

While there are no specific policies mentioned in the reviews, one incident indicates a potential area for improvement in managing early flight arrivals. Customers are advised to discuss potential flight delays or early arrivals with the company beforehand to ensure a driver is available at the correct time.

Recent customer reviews and testimonials for Birmingham Taxis

Birmingham Taxis
Bonnie Hutchins
5-Star
5 months ago
Booking was easy, booked 2 days prior, payment also easy. Received lots of update emails. The driver arrived early, and messaged to say were early and where they had parked. Very clean car, respectable driver. He even returned with my glasses as I'd left them in the car!
Birmingham Taxis
Jane Playfair
5-Star
4 months ago
Booking was made via email and communication was very clear. Received a call to clarify our bookings, as we had 3 airport transfers to and from LHR collecting various groups of people, so it was not so straightforward, but the driver called me to let me know he was at the airport and everything ran very smoothly. Also, the cost was very competitive and the payment method was easy to use. Will def book again
Birmingham Taxis
Alfredo Damiano Bonaccorso
5-Star
a month ago
I reserved my taxi with them, and the service was very bad. My flight had to land at 8.10, but it landed earlier at 7.40. So, I texted the driver from inside the aeroplane to tell him that my flight had arrived earlier. After 15 minutes, I was in the arrivals, but the driver was not there and did not even answer my message. I tried to call him but failed to succeed. I also called Birmingham Taxi without success. After 20 mins waiting there, the driver called me saying that I could only pick up after 8.20-25. I was very disappointed because I reserved a taxi to be on time for my meeting (9.00); However, I said ok and I would have waited for him to arrive. At 8.30, he called me and said that I could not come to pick me up, and he arranged another taxi for me, but I had to look for the taxi by myself parked in pick off area. As a result, I arrived quite late (9.30) for my meeting in the city centre. strongly not recommended
Read all reviews

Overall Rating

TrustScore®
A+
A
B
C
D
F
Verified by
Trustguide®
Overall Rating
4.1
/5
370
reviews
Excellent
Good
Average
Fair
Poor
More details

About Birmingham Taxis

Taxis
Birmingham Taxi’s are a very well presented Taxi company in Birmingham, We have very clean and comfortable taxis and smart Reliable drivers all just for you, we are one of the most reliable taxi service in Birmingham, Solihull, Sutton Coldfield and West Midlands. No other Taxi firm knows Birmingham like we do and that means whether you are an individual or a business, large or small, if you’re looking for taxis in Birmingham we can provide you with an efficient, reliable taxi service, 24 hours a day, 365 days of the year. You can be as assured of the finest service when booking with us. We aim to give you the best possible taxi service we can.
Expand