SOLO SALON WASHINGTON logo

Solo Salon Reviews Summary

Unclaimed
Claimed

Beauty Salons | Chicago, IL

1134 W Washington Blvd, Chicago, IL 60607, United States

Trustguide Rating

TrustScore®
A+
A
B
C
D
F
Verified by
Trustguide®

This rating reflects Trustguide's opinion about the organization's customer feedback published on review platforms.

What do customers say about Solo Salon?

As of Jul 10, 2024, 146 customers have reviewed this business and rated it 4.6 Star out of 5. Trustguide conducted an in-depth analysis of Solo Salon's publicly available reviews, carefully extracting sentiment phrases to help users understand customer experiences.

Definitely recommend her

a true gem of a stylist

my hair has never been better

my entire experience delightful

happiest I have ever been with my hair

highly recommended stylist

I get so many compliments

feeling like a model every time I leave

she really nailed it with my color

The whole process was under 20 minutes

trying to make up for my sun sins

About this report

This report was produced by Trustguide on Jul 10, 2024, based on a randomly selected set of publicly available reviews, sorted by relevance. Trustguide uses Natural Language Processing to analyze the data set and produces unbiased and objective review summaries. See source

Created by
Trustguide
Published on
July 10, 2024
Last updated
July 10, 2024
This demo page is used to illustrate the benefits of a premium Trustguide's listing. Learn more

Satisfaction Score

Based on the set of reviews used to generate this report, it appears that 90% of Solo Salon's customers had a positive experience.

Positive
90%
Neutral
0%
Negative
10%
More details
Solo Salon

Own this business?

Claim your Trustguide profile ans start building genuine reltionship wih your customers.
Claim it today

Solo Salon's customer reviews analysis

SOLO SALON WASHINGTON emerges from recent customer reviews as an establishment with a stellar reputation, primarily for its hairstyling services. Shelby, in particular, is repeatedly praised for her skill in transforming hair through thoughtful cutting, coloring, and general care. Clients note her ability to work with their ideas, and provide guidance for maintaining hair health, suggesting a widespread trust in her expertise. The salon's cleanliness and the friendliness of its staff enhance the overall customer experience. Feedback indicates a trend where clients feel listened to and not pressured into conversation, a nuance that enhances the comfort and appeal of the salon. Additionally, the salon offers other services such as spray tanning, with Leah, garnering positive mentions for her professionalism and the quality of the outcome.

Positive Feedback

Positive customer feedback for SOLO SALON WASHINGTON largely centers on the tailor-made services provided by their stylist, Shelby. Clients laud her for listening attentively and delivering hairstyles that align with their visions, while also fostering hair health. Shelby's dedication is evident through the detailed consultation and styling process, which consistently leaves clients feeling satisfied and confident. The salon's expertise is not limited to hair; spray tanning services with Leah have also received compliments for their ease and quality. Commendations for the salon's ambiance, cleanliness, and the friendly demeanour of all staff contribute to an overwhelmingly positive customer service experience. Additionally, the atmosphere ensures comfort, as the salon is described as trendy, fun, and inviting.

Concerns and Threads

The shared reviews regarding SOLO SALON WASHINGTON are overwhelmingly positive, leaving very little room for identifying clear patterns of negativities. While clients express their high satisfaction with services received, especially from Shelby and Leah, a potential concern may arise from the fear of high demand leading to extended booking times. This is illustrated by one client's hesitancy to leave a glowing review, wary that increased recognition could make it harder to secure future appointments. Nonetheless, this indirect concern does suggest strong customer loyalty and a desire for consistent access to preferred services.

Frequently asked questions about Solo Salon

Is it easy to book an appointment with a stylist at SOLO SALON WASHINGTON?

Customers have not indicated any difficulties in booking appointments, and the process is viewed favorably. However, with increasing popularity, especially for in-demand stylists like Shelby, it's advisable to book in advance to secure your preferred time slot.

Can I trust the stylists at SOLO SALON WASHINGTON to give me a haircut that suits me?

Based on customer feedback, the stylists, particularly Shelby, are highly trusted to not just listen to clients' preferences, but also to provide expert guidance and deliver results that are both flattering and maintain the health of the hair.

Does SOLO SALON WASHINGTON offer services other than haircuts and coloring?

Yes, the salon also provides spray tanning services, as evidenced by positive reviews of Leah's spray tanning. Clients appreciated the professionalism and quality of the tanning service.

Recent customer reviews and testimonials for Solo Salon

Solo Salon
Rebekah Heckler
5-Star
a month ago
Shelby is fabulous - I felt like she really cared about finding what would look best for my hair and really understood (my rough description and couple photos) of what I wanted my haircut to look like. She was really precise and kind, and I absolutely love how the cut turned out! Definitely recommend her! Also, the salon was clean and everyone working there was really nice as well.
Solo Salon
Carissa Chiakas
5-Star
a month ago
✨ 💎 SHELBY 💎 ✨ I have been seeing Shelby since June 2023, and she is absolutely amazing! When I first came to her, my hair was really long but extremely fried and stringy. Shelby did a complete chop, cutting my hair to my chin—a bold change and the biggest hair transformation of my life. Eight weeks later, I returned for a trim to see how my hair was growing and to discuss my goal of growing it out healthily. Shelby's expertise and care have completely transformed my hair. Over the past eight months, my hair has not only grown longer but also thicker and fuller at the ends, which has never happened before. (Photos below 👇) I follow all of Shelby's recommendations, from her preferred curling iron to her favorite texture spray and overnight hair serum for thin and lightweight hair. I trust her advice whole heartedly, which is something I've never felt with any other stylist. ♥️ Shelby's skill and dedication have made a world of difference for my hair. I can't wait to see how my hair continues to thrive under her care over the next year. Shelby is truly the best stylist I’ve ever known, and I highly recommend her to everyone, a true gem of a stylist!
Solo Salon
Kaitlyn Pegman
5-Star
a month ago
Shelby has absolutely transformed my hair! When I started seeing her back in 2022, my hair was damaged from over highlighting. Shelby taught me the importance of using good products, and created a plan to get my hair back to a healthy place! It's been 2 years with Shelby, and my hair has never been better. I'm so thankful for her expertise and passion for healthy, and beautiful, hair!
Read all reviews

Overall Rating

TrustScore®
A+
A
B
C
D
F
Verified by
Trustguide®
Overall Rating
4.6
/5
146
reviews
Excellent
Good
Average
Fair
Poor
More details

About Solo Salon

Beauty Salons
At SOLO SALON WASHINGTON of Chicago, IL, we share our passion and knowledge with you. We create customization in your overall look.
Expand