homepage
/
London
/
Dog Walkers
/
Green Dog Walking

Green Dog Walking Reviews Summary

Unclaimed
Claimed

Dog Walkers | London

Trustguide Rating

TrustScore®
A+
A
B
C
D
F
Verified by
Trustguide®

This rating reflects Trustguide's opinion about the organization's customer feedback published on review platforms.

What do customers say about Green Dog Walking?

As of Mar 13, 2024, 46 customers have reviewed this business and rated it 4.8 Star out of 5. Trustguide conducted an in-depth analysis of Green Dog Walking's publicly available reviews, carefully extracting sentiment phrases to help users understand customer experiences.

About this report

This report was produced by Trustguide on Mar 13, 2024, based on a randomly selected set of publicly available reviews, sorted by relevance. Trustguide uses Natural Language Processing to analyze the data set and produces unbiased and objective review summaries. See source

Created by
Trustguide
Published on
January 12, 2024
Last updated
March 13, 2024
This demo page is used to illustrate the benefits of a premium Trustguide's listing. Learn more

Satisfaction Score

Based on the set of reviews used to generate this report, it appears that of Green Dog Walking's customers had a positive experience.

Positive
Neutral
Negative
More details
Green Dog Walking

Own this business?

Claim your Trustguide profile ans start building genuine reltionship wih your customers.
Learn more

Green Dog Walking's customer reviews analysis

The reputation of Green Dog Walking is a mixture of trust and concern among its clientele. Reviews suggest that while there is a cohort of satisfied customers praising the company for its professionalism, reliability, and the evident love for dogs displayed by the team, there is also a serious incident that has significantly impacted a customer's perception of the service. The incident of a lost dog, which was later found, has raised questions regarding the safety measures and control exercised during group walks. Yet, it remains an isolated case among mostly positive feedback. Nevertheless, such an event does affect the overall reputation, showing a potential area for improvement. The recurring themes in the reviews include the team's dog handling expertise, flexibility, care for individual dog needs, and good communication, demonstrated by regular updates and pictures. As for consistency, the majority of clients report reliable pick-up and drop-off times, which contributes positively to the company's reputation.

Positive Feedback

Positive customer feedback for Green Dog Walking frequently highlights the team's professionalism, flexibility, and genuine affection for dogs. Many customers have expressed satisfaction with the reliable service, particularly applauding the consistent routine they have encountered with pick-up and drop-off times. Clients describe their dogs as being eager and happy to join walkers, and they value the peace of mind provided by seeing their pets well-taken care of through photo updates on social media platforms. The staff is consistently described as friendly, attentive, and skilled with canine behavior, addressing the individual needs of different dog breeds and temperaments. The provision of additional services such as doggy daycare and boarding are also met with approval, with several clients having entrusted their dogs to the company for extended periods and receiving regular updates, which helps to confirm the safety and happiness of their pets.

Concerns and Threads

On the negative side, Green Dog Walking's reputation suffers from an alarming incident where a customer's dog was lost during a group walk, only to return injured and distressed after three hours. This particular account raises major concerns over safety protocols and the handling of emergency situations. Moreover, the customer service response in the aftermath appeared to be lacking empathy and was perceived as defensive, focusing on cancellation charges rather than the well-being of the pet. This negative experience, although isolated amidst many positive reviews, casts a shadow on the overall customer confidence, suggesting that the company may need to review its safety measures and crisis management to ensure such incidents are prevented and better managed in the future.

Frequently asked questions about Green Dog Walking

What measures does Green Dog Walking take to ensure the safety of the dogs during walks?

Green Dog Walking is reportedly attentive to the needs of the dogs in their care, as most reviews reflect satisfaction with the service. However, as safety concerns have arisen from an incident of a lost dog, prospective customers are encouraged to inquire directly about the company's protocols, supervision ratios, and emergency response strategies to ensure peace of mind regarding their dog's safety.

Can Green Dog Walking accommodate dogs with special needs or behavioral issues?

Based on customer feedback, the team at Green Dog Walking is experienced and skilled in handling a variety of dog breeds and temperaments. They are praised for being attentive and caring towards individual dog needs. If you have a dog with special requirements, it is advisable to discuss these with the company to understand how they can best accommodate your pet.

How does Green Dog Walking communicate with clients about their dog's experiences?

Clients generally praise Green Dog Walking for their communication, noting regular photo updates on social media and direct communication through texts or WhatsApp. Prospective customers can expect to receive updates about their pet's well-being and day-to-day activities, fostering transparency between the dog owner and the service provider.

Recent customer reviews and testimonials for Green Dog Walking

Green Dog Walking
Mar M.
1-Star
6 years ago
Oh well, I guess I'm that unhappy customer. I should have listened to my instinct when our dog, that was usually very friendly, became scared and defensive towards other dogs after starting with them. To be honest I have absolutely no idea of what went on inside the vans or during the walks, but our dog eventually became very scared of other dogs and she didn't like being picked up by the walkers. I had to insist and ask to be sent the occasional picture and updates of her via text/whatsapp. Then, this morning, THEY LOST OUR DOG IN THE PARK. Apparently a bigger dog came and spooked the dogs from the group and the carer wasn't able to go after all of them. As a result our dog was lost for 3 hours and went out of the park and into the road by herself. WE THOUGHT WE WOULD NEVER SEE HER AGAIN. Eventually she found the way home on her own. When the neighbours found her she was shaking, had a bite from other dog on her face and is still not walking ok. We are taking her to the vet this afternoon. I said to Joe that we wanted to cancel any further walks. His answer was defensive: "that it was out of their control and this could have happened to anyone - another dog attacking one of their group". When he brought our keys back I didn't want to talk further as my mind was already made up. Instead of asking how our dog was, his last words were "we will charge you" (they have a 2 week cancellation policy). Needless to say, I don't recommend them. :-(
Green Dog Walking
Kendra Daly
1-Star
6 years ago
Green Dog Walking took care of our very active border collie for two years. Joe and his team are true dog lovers and were super attentive to our dog's needs, even though he isn't the easiest pup in the world. They are reliable, friendly, and flexible. I would entrust any dog in their care.
Green Dog Walking
Sarah Anker London
1-Star
6 years ago
Wouldn't trust my dog with anyone else! I have used Green Dog Walking since moving to London 2 years ago and am so happy with their service. My dog absolutely loves going on his walks and I can see this from his excited reaction when the team arrive to collect him every day. The knowledge and experience that Joe and his team have with dogs is second to none and I feel totally confident that my dog is well looked after while in their care. Highly recommended.
Read all reviews

Overall Rating

TrustScore®
A+
A
B
C
D
F
Verified by
Trustguide®
Overall Rating
4.8
/5
46
reviews
Excellent
Good
Average
Fair
Poor
More details

About Green Dog Walking

Dog Walkers

At Green Dog Walking, we pride ourselves on providing you with friendly, reliable and professional dog walking and doggy day care services across London from day one. Treating each dog as if they are our own, we provide the love, care and attention they need and deserve on their walks.

Expand