Cinta Salon logo

Cinta Salon Reviews Summary

Unclaimed
Claimed

Beauty Salons | San Francisco, CA

23 Grant Ave 2nd Floor, San Francisco, CA 94108, United States

Trustguide Rating

TrustScore®
A+
A
B
C
D
F
Verified by
Trustguide®

This rating reflects Trustguide's opinion about the organization's customer feedback published on review platforms.

What do customers say about Cinta Salon?

As of Jul 10, 2024, 132 customers have reviewed this business and rated it 4.6 Star out of 5. Trustguide conducted an in-depth analysis of Cinta Salon's publicly available reviews, carefully extracting sentiment phrases to help users understand customer experiences.

absolute gem of a human being

guided me

customer service is impeccable

hair is still looking great

truly listens and discusses

best blowouts I've ever had

never been so happy with a hair appointment

very attentive and has been supportive

so sick of this

extremely rude and makes scheduling difficult

About this report

This report was produced by Trustguide on Jul 10, 2024, based on a randomly selected set of publicly available reviews, sorted by relevance. Trustguide uses Natural Language Processing to analyze the data set and produces unbiased and objective review summaries. See source

Created by
Trustguide
Published on
July 10, 2024
Last updated
July 10, 2024
This demo page is used to illustrate the benefits of a premium Trustguide's listing. Learn more

Satisfaction Score

Based on the set of reviews used to generate this report, it appears that 80% of Cinta Salon's customers had a positive experience.

Positive
80%
Neutral
10%
Negative
10%
More details
Cinta Salon

Own this business?

Claim your Trustguide profile ans start building genuine reltionship wih your customers.
Claim it today

Cinta Salon's customer reviews analysis

Based on recent reviews, Cinta Salon seems to maintain a strong reputation characterized by skilled and attentive stylists who provide personalized and satisfactory services to their clients. Customers consistently praise specific stylists for their expertise, particularly with challenging hair types and styles, and for creating a welcoming and professional atmosphere. Stylists like Tinee enjoy particular commendation for understanding clients' needs without explicit instructions, an attribute that has built lasting client relationships. While many reviews celebrate the ability of styriends and environment of the salon, negative experiences, although not widespread, reflect areas where improvements can be made, particularly in client-stylist communication and front desk interactions.

Positive Feedback

The positives drawn from customer feedback on Cinta Salon certainly highlight its strengths in providing expert hair services. Stylists like Tinee, Danielle, and Samantha receive glowing testimonials for their ability to tailor services to individual needs, with many clients expressing immense satisfaction with their hair outcomes. Customers report stylists being meticulous, professional, and excellent communicators, ensuring results match expectations. Furthermore, there is consistent acknowledgment of the welcoming and caring manner of the salon's environment, with mentions of the team's cheerful disposition and the offer of beverages during services, enhancing the overall client experience.

Concerns and Threads

Although Cinta Salon garners many positive reviews, certain negative aspects persist within customer feedback. Some clients have faced challenges with articulating their desired hairstyles, resulting in dissatisfaction due to perceived apathy and frustration from stylists when communication breaks down. Additionally, complaints about the customer service at the front desk, including instances of rudeness and raised voices, detract from the salon's otherwise commendable customer service. These points of criticism reveal the significance of not just the actual hair service provided but also the importance of effective communication and professional courtesy in shaping a positive overall experience at the salon.

Frequently asked questions about Cinta Salon

Can the stylists at Cinta Salon handle specific requests for non-trendy hairstyles?

Yes, the stylists at Cinta Salon are skilled in a variety of hairstyling techniques and can cater to specific, non-trendy hairstyle requests. However, it is important for the client to clearly communicate their desires to ensure a satisfying result.

What can I expect during my appointment in terms of customer service?

Customers can expect a pleasant and welcoming environment, where most stylists are commended for being attentive and professional. Additionally, complimentary beverages are offered to enhance the experience. However, there have been isolated incidents of unsatisfactory interaction at the front desk, which the salon may be addressing.

Are the stylists at Cinta Salon experienced with textured or thick hair?

Yes, the stylists, particularly Tinee, have been highlighted for their success in cutting and styling textured and thick hair, indicating a level of expertise in handling a range of hair types.

Recent customer reviews and testimonials for Cinta Salon

Cinta Salon
Shabnam Mokhtarani
5-Star
3 months ago
Tinee is an absolute gem of a human being and stylist. She is the only person that’s given me a haircut I’ve loved in my 33 years on this planet. I am Persian with thick textured hair and until I met Tinee 8 years ago, I never had a stylist that knew what to do with it. She is so thoughtful and sweet. She truly understands the art of cutting hair. I don’t even need to ask for what I want, she knows exactly what to do. She is the best!!
Cinta Salon
Maggie Simpson
5-Star
2 months ago
It’s okay. I stopped going because I was struggling to explain my desires to my stylist and instead of trying to talk it out with me and figure out what I was asking for they just got irritated with me and brushed me off. This seems to be a plague with SF salons especially if you don’t want the trendiest style of the moment (it’s like they get amnesia that there are other styles than a wolf cut or a mob wife bob) and Sorry at the tune of $150++ you can spend 10-15 minutes talking it out with me, seriously so sick of this
Cinta Salon
Tiffany Hom
5-Star
4 months ago
I relocated to San Francisco last year and have been searching for a new salon home, because we all know how difficult that can be! I am so grateful I found Cinta! Danielle, my stylist, is in one word INCREDIBLE! She listened, guided me, and gave me exactly what I was looking for! I am so happy to report I've found a salon home! From my first interaction with scheduling and the fabulous front desk to my blowout, I felt completely cared for and everyone was happy and welcoming! Thank you Cinta Salon, I'm so excited you exist!
Read all reviews

Overall Rating

TrustScore®
A+
A
B
C
D
F
Verified by
Trustguide®
Overall Rating
4.6
/5
132
reviews
Excellent
Good
Average
Fair
Poor
More details

About Cinta Salon

Beauty Salons
A classic urban destination where creativity flows as clients and stylists interact. Whether you’re looking for an outrageous change or a simple cleanup, our highly skilled professionals will tailor their fresh, cutting-edge techniques to fit your style. Personal grooming doesn’t end with your visit. You’ll leave our salon with great ideas, professional products, and expert tips to maintain your look at home.
Expand