Amit Kumar Reviews Summary

Unclaimed
Claimed

Orthopaedic Surgeons | Manchester

Spire Hospital, 170 Barlow Moor Rd, Manchester M20 2AF

Trustguide Rating

TrustScore®
A+
A
B
C
D
F
Verified by
Trustguide®

This rating reflects Trustguide's opinion about the organization's customer feedback published on review platforms.

What do customers say about Amit Kumar?

As of Mar 13, 2024, 7 customers have reviewed this business and rated it 5 Star out of 5. Trustguide conducted an in-depth analysis of Amit Kumar's publicly available reviews, carefully extracting sentiment phrases to help users understand customer experiences.

About this report

This report was produced by Trustguide on Mar 13, 2024, based on a randomly selected set of publicly available reviews, sorted by relevance. Trustguide uses Natural Language Processing to analyze the data set and produces unbiased and objective review summaries. See source

Created by
Trustguide
Published on
February 13, 2024
Last updated
March 13, 2024
This demo page is used to illustrate the benefits of a premium Trustguide's listing. Learn more

Satisfaction Score

Based on the set of reviews used to generate this report, it appears that of Amit Kumar's customers had a positive experience.

Positive
Neutral
Negative
More details
Amit Kumar

Own this business?

Claim your Trustguide profile ans start building genuine reltionship wih your customers.
Learn more

Amit Kumar's customer reviews analysis

The overall company reputation of Mr Amit Kumar, an Orthopaedic (Hip and Knee) & Sarcoma Surgeon, is portrayed as highly positive in the recent reviews provided. Customers consistently praise his ability to explain surgical processes clearly and his attentiveness to concerns and queries throughout the treatment journey. The long and challenging recuperation after procedures such as knee replacements is communicated upfront, managing patient expectations effectively. A theme of transformative experiences post-surgery emerges, with many patients citing a return to a pain-free life and rapid improvement in mobility, significantly enhancing their quality of life. References to Mr. Kumar's fast and efficient approach, without making patients feel rushed, suggest that he balances professionalism with personal care adeptly. Recommendations to potential patients are evident, and the appreciation extends to Mr. Kumar's support team as well, which indicates a comprehensive quality of service provided throughout the patient's medical care.

Positive Feedback

Key positive aspects highlighted in the reviews include Mr Amit Kumar's exceptional patient communication skills, with numerous accounts of his ability to discuss complex medical procedures in understandable terms. His consultative approach, where he provides clear advice yet respects patient involvement in decision-making, is highly appreciated. Customer testimonials emphasize the pain-free outcomes of surgeries such as Total Knee Replacement (TKR) and hip replacements, suggesting a high level of surgical proficiency. Swift recoveries and the ability to return to daily activities post-surgery are repeatedly mentioned, illustrating Mr. Kumar's competence in not only surgical intervention but also post-operative care. Patients express considerable gratitude, with several committing to recommend Mr. Kumar to others. Moreover, the smooth end-to-end service and team support contribute to an overwhelmingly positive customer experience.

Concerns and Threads

The reviews provided for Mr Amit Kumar do not explicitly highlight any negative aspects of customer feedback. Patients appear to have a uniformly positive outlook on their experiences. In such cases, potential areas of improvement may be inaccessible through the filter of satisfied testimonials alone. It is important in the analysis of company reputation to continuously seek balanced feedback, including any constructive criticism that might emerge over time that may not be present in this particular set of reviews. For a holistic understanding of customer experience and to maintain objectivity, actively soliciting and evaluating a broader spectrum of patient feedback, including less positive experiences, is necessary for thorough analysis.

Frequently asked questions about Amit Kumar

What should I expect during the recovery process for a knee replacement surgery performed by Mr Amit Kumar?

According to patient reviews, Mr Amit Kumar ensures that individuals are well-informed about the lengthy and challenging healing process of knee replacement surgery. Many patients have reported transformative improvements after the procedure, with some returning to relatively normal activities within weeks. However, recovery experiences can vary and Mr. Kumar advises patients on personalized recovery timelines.

Are the outcomes of Mr Amit Kumar's surgeries generally successful?

The feedback for Mr Amit Kumar suggests a high success rate with many patients experiencing a significant reduction in pain and improvement in mobility post-surgery. Patients have described their surgical outcomes as life-changing and note swift recoveries, indicating successful surgical interventions.

Does Mr Amit Kumar provide support after surgery?

Reviews consistently commend the high level of post-operative care provided by Mr Amit Kumar and his team. Patients have appreciated the ongoing support and thorough follow-ups as part of their recovery process.

Recent customer reviews and testimonials for Amit Kumar

Amit Kumar
Buddhadiane H
5-Star
a year ago
Mr Amit Kumar was brilliant at explaining the entire process of my knee replacement. He was never condescending, always spoke in clear, understandable terms and always listened to, and resolved, any queries that I had. He was always fast and efficient and yet I never felt hurried. He was great at explaining all the options but always remaining clear about his advice. He also really made sure that I understood that this was going to be a long and difficult healing process which helped me to prepare properly.My life is transformed following the surgery.
Amit Kumar
Florence Bennett
5-Star
a year ago
I had both my TKR done by Mr Kumar within 12 months. Both painless may l add. The care l received from my first consultation with Mr Kumar to my last appointment with him l have no complaints. I am now living a completely pain free life thanks to Mr Kumar and his wonderful team. I told my GP any patients you have with hip.and knee problems send them to Mr Kumar. Mr Kumar will sort them out. I will always recommend him. Thanks a million Mr Kumar
Amit Kumar
carl emberton
5-Star
2 years ago
I have always been fit and healthy and enjoyed walking at night and at the weekends. I started with pain in my right hip around 5 years ago and put up with it until it became unbearable despite taking all the painkillers available over the counter I had started to dread even the shortest of walks I run a building company and the thought of months of recuperation and how it would impact my business was the biggest fear stopping me from biting the bullet and having the operation It’s never a good time to be off when you are constantly busy and booked up at least12 months in advance. After being lucky enough to be referred to Mr Kumar as an NHS patient at the Alex in Cheadle he explained that I needed a total hip replacement and booked my operation for the 2nd December 2021. After only a week I could get around the house without crutches for the most part. I had operation pain but it was muscular not pain from the hip joint. Two weeks in and I was on site with crutches looking at how things were going for a couple of hours each day Week 3 probably out 4 hours a day still using crutches as it was tiring but feeling much better Christmas week 4 spent pottering around the house for the holidays walking totally unaided. New Year week 5 and out walking for over an hour through the woods Week 6 and is back at work full time walking around with only slight muscular discomfort NO HIP PAIN WHATSOEVER I cannot thank Mr Kumar and the team at the Alex enough. The results from the operation are totally life changing. Looking back,I think that you almost learn to accept the pain of needing a new hip and don’t realise as it slowly deprives you of so many things that you enjoy doing. I described the effects of the operation to a friend as almost being miraculous as it is so unbelievable how quickly your life improves both on a physical and mental level If you are suffering as I was but putting it off DON,T If you are looking for a surgeon and are reading this YOU HAVE FOUND HIM Thanks again Mr Kumar Carl
Read all reviews

Overall Rating

TrustScore®
A+
A
B
C
D
F
Verified by
Trustguide®
Overall Rating
5
/5
7
reviews
Excellent
Good
Average
Fair
Poor
More details

About Amit Kumar

Orthopaedic Surgeons

Orthopaedic treatments for hip and knee pain (osteoarthritis, cartilage tears,meniscal tears, injections), lumps and bumps, tumours, Sarcoma’s, metastatic bone disease

Expand