homepage
/
New York, NY
/
Photographers
/
Susan Shek Photography
Susan Shek Photography

Susan Shek Photography Reviews Summary

Rated 5 Star based on 96 Reviews

TrustScore®
A+
A
B
C
D
F
Verified by
Trustguide®
Overall Rating
5
/5
96
reviews
Excellent
Good
Average
Fair
Poor
Published on
January 24, 2024
Last updated
March 13, 2024

What do customers think about Susan Shek Photography?

Susan Shek Photography appears to garner highly positive reviews from customers, frequently praised for her professionalism, punctuality, attention to detail, and ability to capture the essence of special moments. Clients particularly appreciate the efficient communication and personable approach Susan demonstrates, which include pre-event preparations, such as detailed surveys and consultations. The turnaround time for receiving edited photographs is noted as swift and exceeds expectations. The quality of the photography is consistently described as outstanding, and Susan's skills in handling different lighting conditions and wedding complexities are commended. Furthermore, her team is frequently mentioned as large, professional, and capable of handling high-pressure situations without disrupting the event, which indicates an overall impressive standard of service delivery from Susan Shek and her team.

Positive Feedback

Clients repeatedly emphasize key positive attributes of Susan Shek Photography, which include Susan's exceptional organizational skills, rapid and clear communication, and her warm, accommodating disposition. The testimonials reflect a deep satisfaction with the striking quality of the photographic work and the quick delivery of the final products. Customers also highlight the added value Susan provides through practical advice and her comprehensive, full-service approach to wedding photography. An ability to remember and act upon the specific and personal details requested by clients further reinforces Susan's reputation as highly dependable. Furthermore, the willingness to collaborate closely with clients, manifested through engagement sessions and meticulous adherence to their vision, demonstrates adaptability and a customer-centered work ethic.

Concerns and Threads

While the reviews provided are overwhelmingly positive, there is a distinct absence of any substantive negative remarks. Minor anecdotes, such as having to adapt to unforeseen weather conditions on the wedding day, are mentioned but quickly overshadowed by the professionalism and adaptability displayed by Susan and her team. Nonetheless, the scarcity of negative feedback in the provided dataset may not fully reflect the broader spectrum of customer experiences. Future potential clients should be attentive to the fact that circumstances may arise that have not been broadly reported in these testimonials.

Frequently asked questions about Susan Shek Photography

How far in advance should I book Susan Shek Photography for my wedding?

Given Susan's potential to book up quickly as mentioned in the reviews, it's advisable to inquire and secure her services as early as possible in your planning process to ensure availability for your wedding date.

Does Susan Shek Photography offer video services as well as photographs?

Yes, alongside professional photography services, Susan Shek Photography is noted for providing high-quality video services, including full-day coverage and edited wedding videos.

Can Susan Shek Photography handle weddings with specific aesthetic or challenging lighting conditions?

Susan Shek and her team have been praised for their ability to capture high-quality images under various challenging lighting conditions, including dimly lit, moody settings with candlelight and colorful club-like environments. They are capable of handling a range of aesthetic requirements for weddings.

What are customers saying about Susan Shek Photography

Susan Shek Photography
Harley Schaktman
5-Star
a month ago
Susan was our photographer for our wedding in July 2023 at the William Vale Hotel in Brooklyn, NY. I cannot say enough incredible things about her and her work. We first found her after Susan photographed my sister’s wedding in May 2022. We loved her photos so much, we knew we wanted her to capture our wedding as well! Susan is extremely organized and focused on the details. She sent us a survey to complete a few weeks prior to our wedding. The day of the wedding, she made sure to capture our vision described in the survey and included all the family/friend group pictures we wanted. We could not be happier with our overall experience with Susan, and now we have her beautiful pictures to always remember our wedding day. 10/10 book Susan for your wedding/event and you will not be disappointed.
Susan Shek Photography
Silver Lee
5-Star
6 months ago
We recently had the pleasure of working with Susan Shek for our City Hall wedding and cannot express enough how phenomenal our experience was. From our initial communication to the final delivery of our stunning photos, every aspect exceeded our expectations. Our wedding day began at the iconic New York City Hall, where Susan immediately made us feel at ease with her warm and friendly demeanor. She expertly guided us through the process, ensuring that every important moment was beautifully captured. Her ability to blend into the background while still capturing the intimate details of our ceremony was truly remarkable. After our ceremony, we embarked on a picturesque journey through Chinatown and Brooklyn Bridge Park. Susan skillfully utilized the vibrant surroundings to create unforgettable shots that perfectly showcased our love for our city. We even had a blast capturing some fun jump shots, resulting in some of the most joyful and spontaneous photographs of the day. Susan's professionalism extends beyond her artistic talent. She was very responsive via email, addressing any inquiries that we had. She arrived promptly at the designated time and worked tirelessly to ensure that no special moment was missed. It felt like Susan had an intuitive understanding of our vision, capturing our emotions and candid interactions effortlessly. If you're searching for a wedding photographer who goes above and beyond, look no further! We wholeheartedly recommend Susan and can't wait to work with her again in the future!
Susan Shek Photography
Dori Rosinsky
5-Star
a year ago
We hired Susan Shek to photograph and capture our wedding on November 5th, 2022 at Oheka Castle in Huntington, NY. Choosing a wedding photographer was one of the most important wedding vendors we focused on. After all, they spent almost the entire day with you. Since they are with you for the most emotional moments of the day, we looked for someone who made us feel comfortable and who would pay attention to every detail. After researching and communicating with many of the best photographers in the NYC area, we hired Susan very quickly after a phone consultation. We were instantly impressed with her website, service offerings, speed in replying to us and the other reviews we had read. We met Susan in person for the first time during our complimentary engagement session at the Brooklyn Botanical Gardens. Having an engagement session built into our photography package was one of the reasons we gravitated towards Susan. It was a perfect opportunity to get to know one another for a few hours. We had a great time and felt at ease that we would be in good hands once the wedding day arrived. We received our photos so soon after the engagement session- it was the most pleasant surprise. She captured so many special details that we hadn't noticed even occurred. We had so many favorite photos, it was hard to narrow down. As with many wedding vendors, Susan contacted us a month before the wedding day. We gave her all information, requests and details ahead of time to make the day of run smooth. The day of, Susan brought a huge team of photographers and assistants. Our wedding planner and a few of our wedding guests who are professional photographers were in awe with the team Susan brought and how professional and respectful they were. We couldn't have asked for nicer people to be a part of the entire wedding day. We gave Susan a lengthy list of inspiration pictures and family arrangements. She got every single picture captured. After the wedding, we went on our honeymoon and received all of our touched up wedding pictures less than 4 weeks from the wedding date. We are so excited to work with her on creating albums and printing portraits. The dynamic with the photographer as a wedding vendor is very different than other vendors. This relationship lasts well after the wedding day. We look forward to continuing our relationship with Susan and hiring her for many more occasions to come when we start our family. If you are looking for a professional photographer who is talented, fun, friendly, accountable, responsible and very observant...Susan Shek Photography is right for you
Read all reviews

About Susan Shek Photography

Photographers

NYC Wedding Photographer Susan Shek Photography captures weddings, events, and portraits all over the world

Expand