homepage
/
Manchester
/
Mattress Stores
/
Bensons For Beds

Bensons For Beds Reviews Summary

Unclaimed
Claimed

Mattress Stores | Manchester

Unit 6, White City Retail Park, Old Trafford, Stretford, Manchester M16 0RP

Trustguide Rating

TrustScore®
A+
A
B
C
D
F
Verified by
Trustguide®

This rating reflects Trustguide's opinion about the organization's customer feedback published on review platforms.

What do customers say about Bensons For Beds?

As of Mar 13, 2024, 412 customers have reviewed this business and rated it 4.1 Star out of 5. Trustguide conducted an in-depth analysis of Bensons For Beds's publicly available reviews, carefully extracting sentiment phrases to help users understand customer experiences.

About this report

This report was produced by Trustguide on Mar 13, 2024, based on a randomly selected set of publicly available reviews, sorted by relevance. Trustguide uses Natural Language Processing to analyze the data set and produces unbiased and objective review summaries. See source

Created by
Trustguide
Published on
February 10, 2024
Last updated
March 13, 2024
This demo page is used to illustrate the benefits of a premium Trustguide's listing. Learn more

Satisfaction Score

Based on the set of reviews used to generate this report, it appears that of Bensons For Beds's customers had a positive experience.

Positive
Neutral
Negative
More details
Bensons For Beds

Own this business?

Claim your Trustguide profile ans start building genuine reltionship wih your customers.
Learn more

Bensons For Beds's customer reviews analysis

The varying customer reviews for Bensons for Beds Manchester White City present a complex picture of the company’s reputation. Positive experiences have been highlighted by many customers who praised the delivery staff, particularly Vitalijus and Bill, describing them as ‘friendly,’ ‘cheerful,’ and ‘efficient.’ In-store experiences also received commendations with mentions of excellent service, a clean and tidy store environment, attractive offers, knowledgeable staff, and a customer-friendly purchase process. A repeated commendation can be seen regarding a salesperson named Shan and the noticeable professionalism and product knowledge demonstrated by the team. On the contrary, a significant negative experience noted involves a customer who faced delivery issues stating their order was not received within the promised timeframe. This customer highlighted unhelpful customer service and a perceived rude interaction when attempting to resolve their issue, thus casting a blemish on the company's otherwise generally positive impressions.

Positive Feedback

Several key positive aspects emerge from the reviews, painting Bensons for Beds Manchester White City positively. The expertise and friendly demeanor of staff, especially Shan, are consistently praised, alongside the in-store service deemed 'excellent' and reflecting a well-managed retail environment. Customers felt respected, provided with personalized service such as individual pillows to test out products, and were not subjected to pushy sales tactics. The convenience offered by an online system that accommodated changes due to house moving schedules is a noted advantage. Additionally, the delivery service is celebrated for its timeliness, care, and the helpful attitude of the delivery team, with specific commendations for the delivery staff’s professionalism and efficiency in handling the products, which contributed significantly to customer satisfaction.

Concerns and Threads

Despite the many positives, Bensons for Beds has faced critical feedback that sheds light on areas for improvement. A glaring customer service failure is evident from a complaint regarding delayed delivery and an unsatisfactory resolution proposal, coupled with reported disrespect when the customer sought help. Such an experience suggests potential issues in operational execution, specifically in delivery commitments and the customer service's crisis management, harming the overall customer experience and the company's reputation. These negative interactions, if left unaddressed, could have detrimental effects on future customer trust and loyalty.

Frequently asked questions about Bensons For Beds

What can I expect in terms of delivery service from Bensons for Beds Manchester White City?

Based on customer feedback, you can generally expect timely and efficient delivery services. The delivery staff have been described as professional and helpful. However, it's important to note that there have been isolated instances of delayed delivery, so it's advised to confirm the estimated delivery time at the point of purchase.

Are the staff at Bensons for Beds Manchester White City knowledgeable and helpful?

Many customers report that the staff, particularly an individual named Shan, are highly knowledgeable and provide excellent service without employing pushy sales tactics. The in-store experience has been lauded for cleanliness, tidiness, and attractive offers.

What is the quality of the products like at Bensons for Beds Manchester White City?

According to customer testimonials, the products, including wardrobes and bed frames, are of good quality, sturdy, and stylish. Customers have indicated a satisfaction with their purchases, stating that investing in higher-end products has resulted in better sleep quality.

Recent customer reviews and testimonials for Bensons For Beds

Bensons For Beds
Robert C
1-Star
2 weeks ago
Do not waste your money and time on this company mainly this brunch , I bought a bed for my son on 03/01/2024 and I paid for delivery , they promised 1 week delivery, and charged me for delivery but today is 20/01/2024 and still didn't receive my order , I tried to contact them but rather than they sort me out they just offered me to cancel the order and when I asked them for help me with the order or I will let everyone know about your bad service they just delt very rude and disrespectful to me, my order number is C5960008D to proof I am a genuine customer not a fake review. Do not buy from bensons for beds if you don't want to waste your money and your dignity bith
Bensons For Beds
David Evans
1-Star
2 weeks ago
I was a little anxious about the delivery, before the day, as I was apprehensive about insufficient room on the stairway. However the two delivery staff..Vitalijus and Bill ..were friendly, cheerful, reassuring, efficient, deft ..they were excellent. There were no issues with the mattress at all, and it was all done very fast and efficiently I felt very happy with the whole delivery experience.
Bensons For Beds
Tracey Booth
1-Star
a week ago
The service was excellent. The choice of beds was very good, the store was clean and tidy, we were provided with our own pillows to try out the beds on display. The offers available were very attractive and the person who served us was knowledgeable about the various mattresses.
Read all reviews

Overall Rating

TrustScore®
A+
A
B
C
D
F
Verified by
Trustguide®
Overall Rating
4.1
/5
412
reviews
Excellent
Good
Average
Fair
Poor
More details

About Bensons For Beds

Mattress Stores

Chain retailer specialising in beds, mattresses & bedding, plus home & bedroom furniture.

Expand